May 17, 2024

Backet Hat

Just another WordPress site

The Harry Potter Series In 10 Easy Steps

If you’re a Harry Potter fan, then chances are you’ve journeyed through the entire series at least once. But if you’re new to the wizarding world, there’s a lot to learn before starting from the beginning. In this article, we’ll take 10 easy steps for getting started with the Harry Potter series. So whether you’re a first-time reader or just want to brush up on your knowledge, read on!

What are the Harry Potter Books About?

The Harry Potter series is a series of seven books written by J.K. Rowling. The books are about a young wizard, Harry Potter, who attends Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry and faces challenges along the way.

The Harry Potter series is divided into two parts: the first five books are called the Hogwarts Years and the last two books are called the Deathly Hallows. The first five books follow Harry from his time at Hogwarts to when he is working as an Auror (a type of detective) for the Ministry of Magic. The Deathly Hallows follow Harry and his friends as they search for Voldemort’s Horcruxes (objects that contain pieces of Voldemort’s soul).

How Many Books Are In The Series?

The Harry Potter series is a series of seven books written by J.K. Rowling. The first book, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, was published in 1997. The last book, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, was published in 2007.

Each book in the series is about a young wizard who attends Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry and faces danger while trying to prevent Lord Voldemort from achieving power. The books are fast-paced and full of action. They are also filled with humor and a wide range of characters.

There are seven books in the series, which is quite a lot! However, don’t worry – you don’t have to read them all at once. You can start reading one book every day and then continue reading when you have time.

What Happened After The Death of Voldemort?

After the death of Voldemort, Harry Potter and his friends faced many challenges. They had to find new direction after defeating the Dark Lord, and they had to protect the newly formed wizarding world from those who wanted to find and kill him.

One of the first things that Harry and his friends had to do was protect the wizarding world from those who wanted to find and kill Voldemort. They did this by creating a secret organisation called the Order of the Phoenix. This organisation protected wizarding populations across Europe and North Africa from attacks by Death Eaters and others who wanted revenge on Voldemort.

Later, Harry and his friends had to find new direction after defeating Voldemort. They needed to make sure that he didn’t come back, which meant they needed to create a new system for governing the wizarding world. They did this by forming the Ministry of Magic, which governed all aspects of wizarding life. The Ministry was headed by Cornelius Fudge, who was not willing to accept Harry as the true ruler of Wizarding Britain. This led to many conflicts between Harry and Fudge, but in the end they were able to work together and create a better system for governing Wizarding Britain.

Is There A Sequel To The Harry Potter Series?

Yes, there is a sequel to the Harry Potter series. It was released in 2007 and is called “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.”

2. What Happens In The Harry Potter Series?

The Harry Potter series tells the story of a young wizard named Harry Potter who battles against evil forces in order to save his loved ones. The series spans seven books and follows Harry’s journey from childhood to adulthood.

3. Are There Different Endings To The Harry Potter Series?

There are several different endings to the Harry Potter series. Some people think that the best ending is the “Deathly Hallows” ending, which is also known as the “Dark Lord’s Victory.” Others prefer the “Healers’ Hope” ending, which sees Voldemort defeated but with many people still suffering from his crimes.

What Happens To Hagrid In The Final Book?

In Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Hagrid is last seen leaving Hogwarts with Dumbledore. In the epilogue, it is revealed that he has been expelled from the wizarding world and is living in the woods outside of Godric’s Hollow with Grawp.

Many people are wondering what happens to Hagrid in the final book. Some say that he is killed by Voldemort. While others believe he is acquitted due to his connection to Dumbledore. It’s unclear what happens to him, but we’ll just have to wait and find out.

What Other Movies Has Rowling Written?

Rowling has written several novels outside of the Harry Potter series. They include the wildly successful Goblet of Fire, which was made into a movie in 2005. And the book-to-movie adaptations of The Order of the Phoenix and The Half-Blood Prince.

All of her other novels are set in the same universe as the Harry Potter series, but can be read independently. They include The Casual Vacancy. Which was published in 2013 and won a prestigious British Book Award; Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Which was released in 2016 and is the first in a new spin-off series; and Crimes of Grindelwald. Set to be released in November.


Welcome to the magical world of Harry Potter! If you’re a fan of the series then you’ll love these 10 easy steps to help you get started reading it. From identifying all the main characters, to figuring out where each book takes place and more. These guides will have you well on your way to becoming a wizard or witch yourself. So what are you waiting for? Start reading today!